Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Chapter 26 - Interlude Three poems
0:00
-8:03

Chapter 26 - Interlude Three poems

Here are three poems that feel right for this moment. The first is a glimpse of how I write or draw and brings a recurring childhood dream and menopause together. The second gathers all my gathering into one place and queries the compulsion I have to unearth. The final one, from last autumn, is about class, and seems apt given the aristocratic shenanigans in my home country this weekend. I am 5000 miles away, and happily so.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, May 3rd 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.