Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Chapter 29 - She moves toward you to speak
0:00
-7:17

Chapter 29 - She moves toward you to speak

Oracles, inklings

This week, a letter between gods, from January 2018. The verbatim account of an everyday yet mythic encounter in a bank in Wimbledon in November 2017. A poem / lost song from 1999. All alongside new works from my drawing desk, this May.

I am home, floating strangely between jetlag and the task of levigating deep blood red ochre for my next class. Wish me luck, as I am not yet quite here, nor still there.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, May 29th 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.