Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 10 - The Land Speaks
0:00
-19:20

Episode 10 - The Land Speaks

All is animate

In October 2015 many forces came together in my life, the remaining ripples of which began to settle last year, when I turned 50. Looking back, over 7 years later, I see threads emerging that are now woven into my writing and art life, including here at Uncivil Savant.

I want to share something of those beginnings with you, to allow a better understanding of how I came to be exploring this territory, and why I care so deeply about the embodied life as a gateway to wisdom, equal and complementary to paths of scholarship or faith.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, January 16th 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.