Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Episode 14 - In Conversation with Iain McGilchrist

Connexion, attention, learning

I was finally able to download and edit this recording made by Dougald Hineof Iain McGilchrist and me talking at his home last week. I first wrote to Iain in December 2010 to thank him for his book ‘The Master and His Emissary’ and to relay its profound effect upon my life, understanding of T’ai Chi and the Tao, and its beneficial outward rippling effect in my and my teacher’s T’ai Chi schools.


First published here with notes and more images, February 15th 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.