Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 34 - Remedies for Lyme disease of the Soul
0:00
-15:42

Episode 34 - Remedies for Lyme disease of the Soul

Antidotes to the Hubriscene, Pt7

I have been thinking about thinking. This is nothing new. A couple of decades doing T’ai Chi with the cotton-slippered elephant in the room being my own tedious thoughts going round and round was, as you can imagine, educational. Over the years I have approached the use of words by the mind in several distinct ways, some methods were classical meditation techniques taught by my teacher or learned from books. Others were ways which evolved naturally, or which were passed on by friends. Yet others were what the woods and the water told me to do, or what Dreaming Caro advised. Below I am going to write about what we can do when we are exhausted by our own minds, especially by intrusive, discursive thoughts (as opposed to useful, bounded, clear thinking).


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, July 3rd 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.