Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 38 - Intention and invitation
0:00
-12:22

Episode 38 - Intention and invitation

Antidotes to the Hubriscene, pt8

Time has flown and Uncivil Savant has taken its own shape. When I draw, no matter if I have very specific plans for a piece, the ink, paper and brush always conspire to make a far more interesting and lively, if sometimes unexpected, translation of the movements of my hand, (and by inference, the movements of my unconscious, as well as my so-called conscious will). Thankfully, the same happens with writing. Although I am still tapping away at a keyboard rather than writing long-hand, if I relax and get the tension of the inner strings just right, not too tight, not too loose, unexpected resonances and overtones have a chance to vibrate in the words on this glowing screen.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, July 31st 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.