Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 39 - Doing something about it
0:00
-16:40

Episode 39 - Doing something about it

Confessions of a bad Taoist

One day the internet will fail

First come family and friends, the bushel of people I love most. When my world suddenly changed and I came home to roost a mile from my birthplace, I realised instinctively that rebuilding a meaningful life came from committing to love and being loved by this group of people, and that other goodness would flow from this. I had tried to please or placate, control or ignore people and things in pretty much every combination and situation an adult life could offer, and I had exhausted both myself and my options. In making one simple, radical, decision to uncentre my self2 and to reorient towards being-in-relation, often with my actual blood relatives, I was set free.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, August 7th 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.