Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 50 - Writing a Chalice
0:00
-8:57

Episode 50 - Writing a Chalice

Language as medicine, not poison

This week I offer thoughts on how words can be written during wartime, (carefully, sincerely, mainly). I send warm greetings to those who read my dispatches, I appreciate all your emails and comments, thank you for joining me here. Also, many thanks again to the friends with whom I remain in many-years-long communion by email and other ways of connecting, in conversation with whom many of the thoughts I share here in my writing take shape, including this week’s. You all know who you are. I send you my love.

Philia is a wellspring of great joy which it is my honour to tend.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, November 6th 2023.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.