Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 52 - A Year and a Day
0:00
-16:27

Episode 52 - A Year and a Day

Solidarity dissolves uncertainty

A year and a day

In old tales we often hear the phrase ‘a year and a day’ to denote a magical, significant period of time, or a poetic way of saying that a year has passed by. Thirteen lunar months of twenty-eight days (13 x 28 = 364), plus one extra day is 365 days, a regular solar year. That is how long I will have been writing publicly here on Substack by Tuesday 21st November 2023. It feels far more magical to me than the bare figures signify, as over this year, my first book was published, I’ve earned over half my income from writing, and almost 3000 of you now subscribe to Uncivil Savant and regularly read my work here. I’ve been overwhelmed with the support and interest you have shown my writing. Thank you, especially to everyone who supports my work by being a paid subscriber. You are personally enabling me to work on my next book which, if all goes well, will be published in spring 2025.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, November 20th 2024.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.