Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 56 - Tend the Heart Well
0:00
-12:36

Episode 56 - Tend the Heart Well

The spark, the grace and the longing

From the beginning in November 2022, this Substack has included many letters and excerpts from letters which I have sent to my dear ongoing correspondents. I only give names or initials when I have received permission to do so. Sometimes it is correct to anonymise them. I write best by communicating with friends, the land of my home here in Wessex, with certain trees, or materials which call to me, such as ochre and chalk. I am never really thinking on my own. Who is? We are always in conversation with other writing, our culture, the past, the natural world, and everything we do not yet know about ourselves.

Today, I would like to share a recent letter to my friend, from a series which truly helped strengthen, then crystallise, a few new compounds that had previously been sloshing around only in weak solution.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, January 1st 2024.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.