Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
Episode 58 - Keeping Faith With Unknowing
0:00
-23:58

Episode 58 - Keeping Faith With Unknowing

On unfathomable things

As I walked out today, the great tits were already singing their spring songs: ‘I am here! See how fit and healthy I am! I wish to mate!’1 I had woken up with far too much love and nowhere to stow it. So, with a prayer and a wry smile, I laid my bundle at the door of The Great Mystery.

And then He said2, ‘Tell them about that time I fixed your back.’

I spent a long time forgetting this, thereby resisting some kind of initiation. Now it’s time to stop running.


First published here with full transcript, notes and more images, January 29th 2024.

0 Comments
Uncivil Savant
Uncivil Savant Podcast
The complete audio version of my regular posts. Notes from the Way, words from the woods, waters from the springs. Plus upcoming audio and musical extras in 2024.